Cuban Parliament Approves Creation of Two New Provinces

5 Havana, Aug 2. – The National Assembly of People''s Power (Parliament) has approved changes to the political/administrative division law in effect since July 1976, including one that creates the provinces of Mayabeque and Artemisa out of the former La Habana province. The changes were approved on Sunday, August 1, during the fifth session period of Parliament's seventh legislature. Artemisa

Read more